What a memorable night! Blackout included.

David Smith formally announced his resignation from the club president role and his intention to play an increased role in supporting and growing our junior (SSF) teams. His contribution to BAVFC is far from over.

A special announcement of the formalisation of our partnership with Aston Villa FC (UK). This status sets us apart from other clubs in our region. It also has the potential to offer unique development opportunities for our aspiring players and coaches. Other benefits include access to AVFC merchandise so that our members can show their pride in the claret and blue. This is the result of the efforts of the committee, especially Kayleen Bryan, and is a beautiful way to end our 50th anniversary year.

There was also the big reveal of our new club logo. Eventually all teams will be wearing our new logo, as current uniforms require replacing.

Congratulations to the players and members who received special recognition for their efforts both on and off the field for our club. They are:

Under 16s

Player of the Year – Tom Martin

Most Consistent – James Taylor

Players Player – James Stromquist

Division 3 Men

Player of the Year – Ryan Miller

Most Consistent – Mal Cooper

Players Player – Ryan Miller

Wide Bay League 2

Player of the Year – Patrick Stromquist

Most Consistent – Daniel Smith

Players Player – Ryan Ward

Wide Bay League Ladies

Player of the Year – Hayley Sparozvich

Most Consistent – Karina Bennett

Players Player – Kimberlee Binns

Rookie of the Year – Chelsea McAllister

Wide Bay League Premier Men

Player of the Year – Matthew Hindmarch & Jaryd Bennier

Most Consistent – Cory Holzberger

Players Player – Joshua McInnes

Rookie of the Year – Nicholas Jackson

Other Awards

Goal of the Year – Joshua McInnes

Leadership Award – Glen Sparozvich

Club Person of the Year – Kayleen Bryan

Most Outstanding Player – Kimberlee Binns

New Life Member – Wayne Hart

10-year Service Medals – Nicholas Chatfield, Casey Smith, Joshua Carson, Patrick Stromquist,┬áJames Stromquist